President Kenyatta Appoints 14 New High Court Judges

On March 14, 2019 In Latest News

On the advice of the Judicial Service Commission, President Uhuru Kenyatta has appointed 14 new High Court judges. The judges are Riechi Stephen Nyangau, Sawe Olga Akech, Winfrida Adhiambo Okwany, Otieno Patrick Okwara, Anthony Kimani Ndung’u, Mugure Thande, Margaret Njoki Mwangi and Githinji Stephen Murugu. Others are Dorah O. Chepkwony, Ongeri Asenath Nyaboke, Kiarie Waweru Kiarie, Njuguna Lucy Mwihaki, Mativo Muting’a John and Nyakundi Reuben Nyambati. “In exercise of the powers conferred by Article 166(1) (b) of the Constitution, as read with Article 172(1) (a) of the Constitution and Section 30 as read with the First schedule of the Judicial Service Act, 2011, I, Uhuru Kenyatta, President and Commander In Chief of the Kenya Defence Forces, in accordance with the recommendation of the Judicial Service Commission, appoint the judges,” the President said. The appointment of the High Court judges takes effect immediately.

Latest News

Government to invest more in sports youth talent development, President Kenyatta

March 17, 2019 In Latest News

President Uhuru Kenyatta today announced that the government...

We want all pupils in secondary school despite challenges of transition, President Kenyatta

March 16, 2019 In Latest News

Thika (Kiambu County),16 March2019, (PSCU) —President Uhuru Ke

President Uhuru Kenyatta’s remarks at the One Planet Summit at the UN Headquarters

March 14, 2019 In Latest News

Let me begin first and foremost by welcoming each and every one